An Old Friend

Wish I could ride upon a dolphin on the sea all day long, when the evening came I could reach the stars in my heart. We could swim together in the moonlight, and find that enchanted place which is forgotten, but not gone. Find all the happiness in the world, you and me. I could find the selfless and unconditional love that my soul has been longing for too long. Tears keep coming when I see you. It is as you’ve always been my friends for ever. Something has been awakened.

At daytime when the rainbow came we could swim through it, and we could even fly upon it and slide down again. We go to places that our souls know, to Sirius where my soul belongs. I wish I could be floating on a cloud and have a peek through it, and jump back again on your back, my friend. You are truly one of the most precious gifts to man from the Stars.

I will always treasure you in my heart,

Khara.

I saw dolphins face to face for the first time on vacation to Tenerife in 2004, and again in Sea World, Florida, in 2011. Both times I fell completely in love; they touch upon something deep within my soul, and seeing and touching them is like reaching into the very spirits of the world.

(Also posted on my Alternative page.)

Leave a Reply

